Surprise achievement unlocks

Occasionally as you know games have updates released, which have new achievements added to be unlocked.  What I always find a welcome suprise is when simply loading the game makes things go a little popping mad due to the achievement criteria already been reached.

Gears of War 4

This was a few months ago now, but it was still funny when it happened.

This obviously doesn’t mean that I don’t spend time playing the game, sometimes it is the way I find out about the update.

There are a number of achievements that I am waiting to unlock, and some of this I believe is down to the fact that I spend a lot of time jumping between 2 consoles and the save files have trouble syncing occassionally.

One such pop happened last night whilst I was checking out the last update for Rocket league.

Stocked Achievement

As soon as the game was loading I turned and heard a pop.  It must have just been stuck unlocking and having not played for a couple of months helped 🙂

I might need to install and load a few more games like this to see if anything else pops.  If not then It is always good to have a playthrough on a classic.  I was having a little play on Age of Booty earlier, just for a few minutes to have a bit of a laugh.

Well, off to try and earn a few more before the weekend is over.  Closing in on a couple of goals that I have set myself.

Richard

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.